International Steampunk City

Professor Adam Smasher @ Steampunk City
Professor Adam Smasher

A couple of weeks ago I went to the International Steampunk City in Morristown, New Jersey. This was a weekend long event at Historic Speedwell. I got to meet some wonderfully creative people and see performances by White Elephant Burlesque Society and Psyche Corporation. There were also some great vendors, crafts persons and artists at the event.

Steampunk Dude @ Steampunk City

My favorite aspect of Steampunk is the imagination and creativity that everyone puts into their attire. Everyone you meet already looks like a piece of artwork, so I tried to get as many pictures as I could. I met Professor Adam Smasher whose Steampunk attire was beyond amazing!

Professor Adam Smasher and I @ Steampunk City

I took these pictures using Hipstamatic on my iPad. I used Tinto 1884 and the C-Type plate to give the pictures an antique look. I’ll be posting more pictures of the White Elephant Burlesque Society in the next couple of days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Hipstamatic, iPad Art, photography

Leave a Reply

