Affordable Art Fair at the Montclair Art Museum

Rita Flores-Monclair art museum-Affordable art Fair-paintings.jpg

20130629-112417.jpg

This month I was very fortunate to be included in the Affordable Art Fair held at the Montclair Art Museum in Upper Montclair, New Jersey. It was a great opportunity to get out and meet both art collectors and some amazing artists. I brought along my new acrylic paintings and prints of my iPad drawings. This was just my second time doing something like this, and even though it took me out of my comfort zone, it was a great experience! One of the good things to come out of it was that I was quoted in an article in the local news here.

I was surrounded by a great variety of artists, including Krista Valbonas and Dave Dziemian. It was a great learning experience to see how other artists set up their booths and interacted with the visitors.

20130629-115228.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

Leave a Reply

