On My Easle-My Golden Series

On my easel right now: 4 acrylic on canvas paintings

I am finally catching up on posting and I am hoping to get back to my regular schedule real soon. A lot of exciting things have been happening! I am working on paintings based on my inkpad iPad drawings. I am in love with Golden Acrylic’s Gold paint and I am finding ways to incorporate it in each painting. I am thinking about Gustave Klimpt’s paintings of women. I am also inspired by Alex Katz’s large figurative paintings. I worked on these four paintings concurrently and like to see how they look stacked together as well as in a row.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

