I Dream of….Barbara Eden

I Dream Of....

This a portrait of Barbara Eden from the tv show “I Dream of Jeanie”. I used the Inkpad app for the drawing and ArtRage for the paper texture. I wanted to work more with mark making and lines and to focus more on the drawing. I started out wanting to use a minimal palette but colors kept creeping in. I was going for a retro look and I want to work with more transparencies and “not coloring within the lines”.

I was recently talking to someone about what we watched as kids before Nickelodeon and Cartoon Network came along. If you are of a certain age you grew up on reruns of I Dream of Jeanie, Bewitched, the Munsters and the Addams Family, to name a few.

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

One response to “I Dream of….Barbara Eden

Leave a Reply

