DIY: Making Magnets Using Moo Stickers

Magnets made with Moo Stickers

I have been kicking around the idea of making magnets of some of my Inkpad drawings. I had been looking at different craft stores for different shaped magnets but couldn’t find it. Just recently I found that a local art supply store sold a magnet sheet by the foot so I decided to try it out. I used both my round and rectangular Moo stickers on the magnet and cut around the stickers (pretty obvious). It was a little hard to cut, but with some patience I was able to get about 16 magnets from the sheet. I am going to bring them to SketchCon this Sunday at the Whiskey Cafe in Lyndhurst, NJ to see how they are received and whether to make more. Do you have any other suggestions for things I can make with the stickers?

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

