Things I Love Thursday: Anne Hatheway as Selina Kyle (or Catwoman)

Anne Hatheway-Selina Kyle-Catwoman-art50.jpg

Last week I went to see The Dark Knight Rises and I was surprised that I really liked Anne Hatheway as Catwoman. She played the character differently than the other actresses in the past have played her. She was very elegant, especially during the Costume Ball scene, on which I based my Inkpad drawing. I have read several articles that have compared her style in this to Audrey Hepburn’s. My favorite Catwoman portrayals are from the camp 1960’s TV show, especially Eartha Kitt and Julie Newmar. Who is your favorite Catwoman?

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

2 responses to “Things I Love Thursday: Anne Hatheway as Selina Kyle (or Catwoman)

  1. I love your Inkpad drawings! The disposition is brilliant and you really capture that something making the picture extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

