Portrait of Hettie-Explored on Flickr

Portrait of Hettie - Explored

This is portrait of Hettie from Julia Kay’s Portrait Party. I am trying a new technique where I am adhering a digital image created on the iPad to a canvas or board and using it as the “underpainting”. In this case I used a drawing that I created using the Inkpad app. I am using Golden varnish and acrylics to build up the image. I will put together a tutorial soon to show how to do an image transfer. I am also experimenting with a variety of boards, like Ampersand and Blick to see which work the best. It’s exciting to be painting with acrylics again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

Leave a Reply

