Things I love Thursday: The Popsicolor App

Popsicolor-app-screen-shot.jpg
I have been enjoying experimenting with the new Popsicolor app on my iPhone. The app emulates the look of a very colorful watercolor painting on textured paper. The app is made by the same people who make Percolator, one of my favorite apps.

The colors have flavors for names, such as Cotton Candy, cola and lime. I have been trying out mash ups with other apps such as Pixlromatic+ and Snapseed. This is a fun app because you can get a variety of different looks by changing the “focus” or using various color combinations. I think it works best with photos with high contrast. For these pictures I used a photo from my trip to Wildwood, New Jersey.

20120628-165412.jpg

popsicolor-wildwood-sign-art1.jpg

Popsicolor-wildwood-beach-sign.jpg

Popsicolor and Pixlromatic+

Popsicolor-wildwood-sign-Snapseed.jpg

Popsicolor and Snapseed

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, iPhone Art, Landscapes, photography

Leave a Reply

