My New Moo Cards and Thoughts on “Branding”

New Moo business cards

I just received my new Moo rounded edge business cards in the mail and I love how they turned out. I initially ordered 50 to see how they would look and I’m already wishing I got more. The good news is I can reorder as I run out. I really like the weight of the paper and how vibrant the colors are. They feel like small playing cards.

I have been thinking about “branding” and how to use it more effectively to promote my artwork. I have been using my vector drawings for promotional materials like cards and stickers because they seem to print well and I get good responses to the images. I have been placing my stickers on my Moleskine sketchbooks when I go to drawing classes and on my old iPhone case. What memorable cards or promotional items have you gotten that really stayed with you (and alternatively, what has gotten tossed?). I would love to get your feedback on your thoughts on branding for artists.

My Moleskine sketchbooks with Stickers and cards

Starlets, superheroes and scary movie queens

My new round stickers

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

