Ejmordasky for JKPP: Inkpad on iPad

ejmordasky For JKPP

This is a portrait of Ejmordasky, one of Julia Kay’s Portrait Party’s newest members using vector drawing app Inkpad. I am working on using more linear elements with Inkpad and this was a good exercise for that purpose. In the original photo she is holding a wire twisted into the word “love”. I drew the word using an unfilled stroke in black. Next I used duplicate in place to make a lighter grey version of the word and moved it slightly to give it the look of a highlight. I also used the stroke on the words on the camera. It was a fun portrait to do because all the details kind of took me out of my comfort zone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

