Portrait of Littleredjewel: Inkpad on iPad

littleredjewel For JKPP

This is a portrait of Littleredjewel for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party on Flickr. The loud colors may or may not be the results of drawing it while watching a Monkees marathon over the weekend, beginning and ending with their Head movie. I think Head was way ahead of it’s time (no pun intended). Some parts were pretty psychedelic and in what other movie can you see Jack Nickolson, Frank Zappa and Annette Funacelli?

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

2 responses to “Portrait of Littleredjewel: Inkpad on iPad

  1. I love it! I find drawing with the iPad uncomfortable at first, but I`m getting the hang of it… I use sketchbook pro for my drawings, how good is inkPad compared to sketchbook?

    • Rita Flores

      Thanks! Inkpad is a vector drawing app so if you’ve used a vector program before it’s easier to get used to. I’ve been using it for almost a year and I’m still learning new things. Also, you might want to get a stylus if you dont have one yet. I use a pogo and the Nomad Brush, depending on what apps I am using.

Leave a Reply

