Portrait of Kate Two Ways: Percolated and Toonpainted

Percolated Kate For JKPP

Kate just joined Julia Kay’s Portrait Party and I wanted to try the Percolator app on her portrait. First I used Toonpaint on her original photo and then “percolated” that version. Next I imported that picture into ArtRage to add the oil paint texture.

20120210-155407.jpg

20120210-155448.jpg

I also worked on another portrait of Kate from a black and white photo. I used the Toonpaint App and added color to the picture. Next I imported that into ArtRage to give it more of an thick oil painted look.

20120210-155711.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Art, iPad Art

2 responses to “Portrait of Kate Two Ways: Percolated and Toonpainted

Leave a Reply

