Congratulations to Julia Kay’s Portrait Party on 20,000 Portraits!

Jane Sherwood For jKPP

This week I was the lucky artist to submit the 20,000th portrait to Julia Kay’s Portrait Party on Flickr (and my 188th portrait). This is a portrait of Jane Sherwood and her daughter created using ArtRage on the iPad. I was experimenting with using different brushstrokes and blocking out the color using larger shapes. I had watched an ArtRage tutorial on line and was trying some of the things the artist demonstrated. The challenge for me is that I am used to using acrylics and know how to thin the paint using mediums, but in ArtRage I start out with my “paint” a little too thick and have to find the right formulation. I also used the pencil brush for the thin lines and the pastel brush for scumbling the colors.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Collage, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

