Best of 2011

During Break at MobileArtCon 2011 (taken by Helene)

2011 was an exciting year of exhibiting my work, meeting and hanging out with some great artists and creating a lot of new work. Here are some of my highlights:

    Exhibits

I was fortunate to exhibit my work in several exciting shows, including:

The Digital Canvas, Autodesk Gallery, San Francisco, California
Art From the IPad, Austin Details, Austin, Texas
Brush with Breakfast, Noo Cafe, Leeds, UK

20111231-161417.jpg

    Mobile Art Con 2011

I got to hang out with some of my favorite mobile artists and I learned quite a lot from the various speakers.

    Apple Store at Tice’s

I was part of David Lebowitz’ talk and demonstration at the Apple Store.

    Tweeted by Celebs

20111231-162923.jpg20111231-161314.jpg

This year one of my Inkpad drawings was shared by Pee Wee Herman on Facebook and Twitter. Jon Favreau also retweeted one of my tweets with a link to my blog post about Hipstamatic’s Cowboy and Aliens pack and I got like a gazillion hits (well around 2000 but who’s counting)

    Moo Contest

I was one of the winners of a contest held by Moo over the summer and I used the prize money to get some neat stickers and cards made up of my Inkpad artwork.

    Etsy and Tumblr

Over the summer I set up my Etsy store and started a Tumblr blog. Please check them out if you haven’t already.

    Inkpad, ArtRage and Sketchbook Pro

A lot of exciting art apps have arrived and I spent the last year learning the apps and trying to get out if my comfort zone. My top three favorite apps right now are Inkpad, ArtRage and Sketchbook Pro, and I often try to combine all of them together. I am working on a series of Bombshells and Kitchy icons, along with my continued work on Julia Kay’ Portrait Party.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Dr. Sketchy, Drawing, Hipstamatic, iPad Art, Painting, photography

Leave a Reply

