Christmas in NYC and Instagram

Christmas in NYC

We always make a trip into New York to see the lights and decorations before Christmas. I was really looking forward to taking some Hipstamatic photos that day but because of the update the app was crashing without opening for a couple days. I decided to try out Instagram since I have been seeing so many people using it and posting pictures. I am not really using it to share photos yet because I already use Flickr for that. I have been trying out the filters and the blurring effect. It creates square photos like Hipstmatic but I kind of miss the element of surprise that you have with Hipstamatic, especially with the Random Shake.

The good new is that after about a week Hipstamatic released an update that fixed the bugs, but it makes me wonder what pictures I might have taken if it was working. Which photo app do you prefer, Instagram or Hipstamatic?

2 Comments

Filed under iPhone Art, photography

2 responses to “Christmas in NYC and Instagram

  1. We have the same life size ornaments in San Francisco!! Also, I used to have hipstamatic and then I got Instagram… Instagram definitely is my favorite 🙂

  2. Rita Flores

    I just visited your blog and saw your photos of the red ornaments-very cool! I wonder how many cities they are in.

Leave a Reply

