Dr. Sketchy NNJ At Blick Art Materials in New Jersey

Scarlet @ dr. Sketchy NNJ at Blick Art Supplies

I had a fantastic time yesterday drawing at the Dr. Sketchy NNJ session at Blick Art Materials in Paramus, New Jersey. This was a free three hour session featuring the model Scarlet Stepford in a variety of Comic Book and Anime costumes. I actually won a beautiful set of Blick Pastels for one of my drawings (my first time winning a prize at Dr. Sketchy’s)! I really loved Scarlet’s choice of cosplay costumes. I will be posting some drawings soon after I’ve had a chance to scan them in. Having a drawing session at an art supply store is a great idea because if you run out of something you can pick up new supplies during the break. I’m already looking forward to the next one.

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Dr. Sketchy, Drawing, Hipstamatic, photography

One response to “Dr. Sketchy NNJ At Blick Art Materials in New Jersey

  1. Pingback: Officer Jenny – Dr. Sketchy NNJ at Blick Art Materials | Through the Lava Lamp

Leave a Reply

