Things I Love Thursday: Nomad Brushes

20111103-040353.jpg

20111103-040406.jpg

I’ve been using my new Nomad Brushes for about a month now and I really love the way it feels like you are actually painting on the iPad. One of the perks of registering early for the Mobile Art Con this year was that the first 50 registrants got a free Nomad Brush. The makers of the Nomad Brush were at the conference and had various sizes of the brushes available to try out. I am a very hands on type person when it comes to art supplies and I generally don’t order things on line, so I was so happy to try them out and really see how they performed on the iPad. In addition to getting the long handled brush for free, I purchased the “Mini” because I liked that it had shorter bristles. I find that when you use the brushes you can have a lighter touch than when you use a stylus. If you are an artist who paints traditionally with oils or acrylics you would love the combination of the Nomad Brush with ArtRage (shown above).

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

2 responses to “Things I Love Thursday: Nomad Brushes

  1. Nina

    Which one would you suggest? Long or short? I use acrylic and don’t really like watercolor. I was thinking of ordering the short brush. But, I have read that it is too much like using a stylus.

    • Rita Flores

      I really like the short bristles better because it is stiffer and I feel like I have more control. I think it feels very different than the stylus though.

Leave a comment