Infographic Self Portrait (or More Shameless Self Promotion)

Infographic Self Portrait

I recently read a blog post about the Do’s and Don’ts of creating an Infographic and I decided I wanted to try out making a visual art resume. Since I am not a graphic designer I tried to create it using apps on my iPad. I started out with a self portrait created with Inkpad on the iPad. Next I used Strip Designer because I wanted to give it a cartoon feeling and the app has various “word bubble” shapes and different fonts to use. I decided to limit the information to my education, places where my work has been exhibited, and where you can find my work on the web. I also placed a QR code so that people with smartphones can find my site quickly. What other information do you think I should include?

20111026-154831.jpg

I also made this second version by running the picture through PicGrunger. I like the way this looks like something out of an old comic book, but I think it is less readable than the first. I would like to continue with experimenting with infographics and will perhaps try to do several versions with different apps.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

