Things I Love Thursday: Imelda May

Imelda May

Last week I was driving home and heard this great rockabilly version of “Tainted Love”. I wasn’t sure who was singing so I looked it up when I got home. It turns out it was by Imelda May off her brand new album “Mayhem”. I had seen Imelda May on a tv special with Jeff Beck a while back, but I had never heard her on the radio before. I love her kitchy, burlesque inspired look. She looks like she might have been in John Water’s “Crybaby”. I can’t wait to hear the rest of Mayhem and I will keep an eye out for when she tours around here again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Music

Leave a Reply

