Portrait of Cia: ArtRage on iPad

Cia For JKPP

This is a portrait of Cia from the Julia Kay Portrait Party on Flickr. I am way behind on my portraits since vacation but I’m hoping to paint some new members soon. I am trying to get a more expressionist feel with my latest portraits. My one wish for the ArtRage app would be to be able to drip the paint.

On a sort of related note – the de Kooning exhibit just opened at the Museum of Modern Art. I’m really excited about seeing so many de Koonings under one roof. There is a great web site just for the exhibit which is very informative and a good way to get an intro to the work being shown.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, iPad Art, Painting

Leave a Reply

