Retro Destination: Cool Scoops in Wildwood, New Jersey

Cool Scoops

One of my all time favorite ice cream parlors is Cool Scoops in Wildwood, New Jersey, although I must admit that I don’t go for just the ice cream. Cool Scoops is like a mini retro museum of toys and music collectibles, and with each one of our visits the collection seems to grow. When you walk in the first room has booths fashioned from old cars. These are usually full but luckily we got a prime booth. Each room has different themes and collections, such as super heroes, retro sitcoms, and music.

One of my favorite booths.

I love this lamp and the Beatles pictures.

No spitting!

TV Room

This TV was playing “Thunderbirds”

Some Super Heroes

Batman and the I Dream of Jeanie Lamp

More toys

That same waitress from last year who gave us the cold shoulder

My son wants us to decorate our house like this (and I actually agree!) I can’t wait to visit again to see what they add next!

1 Comment

Filed under Art, iPhone Art, photography

One response to “Retro Destination: Cool Scoops in Wildwood, New Jersey

  1. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday-Cool Scoops Ice Cream Parlor | Through the Lava Lamp

Leave a Reply

