Portrait of Qavit: ArtRage on IPad – Celebrating 165 Portraits for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party

Qavit For JKPP

My portrait of Qavit for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party on Flickr is also my 165th portrait done so far. In this portrait I was experimenting with the “pastel” brush with the pressure set to high. I like using the pastel brush with the canvas texture because you get a nice scumbling effect.

This was a very productive week for me art wise because I worked a lot with Inkpad trying to learn some new techniques. I also joined both Etsy and Tumblr which were both easier to set up than I first thought. Please visit me at both sites to give me your input and if you are on Tumblr please follow me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

Leave a Reply

