Dipping My Toes Into Etsy

20110823-053833.jpg

Over the weekend I opened my Etsy Shop “Rita Flores Art“. I had been thinking about it for quite a while and decided to stop procrastinating and just do it. I had six prints made at Blick Art Supply using their professional grade Epson printer and printed on Rives 210 Archival Artist Paper. I really like the way their prints come out because the colors are vibrant and true to my original artwork. I am “test marketing” several of my Inkpad images to see which ones will sell. I also put some of my stickers in the shop and just ordered some new ones so I will have a bigger variety soon.

Please stop by my shop and give me any feedback you can. I still have a lot of tweaking to do on the descriptions and I still need to make a banner for the shop. The first 6 print orders will receive some free stickers in their order as a special thank you!

Also, if you are interested in any images that are on my Flickr stream or this blog please contact me and I can have them printed in (almost) any size to order.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

2 responses to “Dipping My Toes Into Etsy

  1. cool i will have a look at yuor etsy i created one for myself as well but havent used it yet though 😦

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks! It was pretty easy to set up but it looks like it needs a lot of promotion to get people to visit.

Leave a Reply

