Portrait of Moyra: ArtRage on iPad

moyra scott For JKPP

This is a portrait of Moyra created for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party on Flickr. I loved the color scheme and her heart shaped glasses in her original photo. I started one version in Inkpad but quickly switched to ArtRage because I wanted to give it a more painterly, abstract expressionist feel. I wanted to experiment with the viscosity of the paint and using thicker brushstrokes. One thing I would put on my ArtRage wish list would be the ability to add paint drips, and if anyone knows how to achieve that in ArtRage please let me know.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, iPad Art, Painting

2 responses to “Portrait of Moyra: ArtRage on iPad

  1. Nice ‘painterly’ effect!

Leave a Reply

