Hipstamatic Cowboys and Aliens Freepak and 221 Update

Still life with Earrings

If you haven’t gotten the new Hipstamatic Cowboys and Aliens Freepak now is the time to do it! The movie opens today so I decided to take some hipsta pics using the Marty ALN and Libatique 73 lenses. I really love the way the Marty lens creates a halo effect around the figure. I also like the way the reds come out in this picture.

The Libatique 73 lens gives the still life a more vintage, dreamlike quality. Since getting the lenses I’ve been experimenting with how they interact with different films. I really like using them with the Dali Dream Canvas and Ina’s 1969.

There is also an update today which fixes some bugs. They have added a Family Album function but I haven’t really explored that yet. More on that to come when I’ve tried it out a little more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Hipstamatic, iPhone Art, photography, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

