Portrait of Amy Winehouse: Inkpad and PicGrunger on iPad

Portrait Of Amy

Very sad news about Amy Winehouse’s passing this weekend. Russell Brand wrote this very touching blog post about her which I thought is a very beautiful tribute to her.

I had this great picture of Amy Winehouse from the New York Post of her vacuuming in her apartment. I liked the photo because it looked like an old painting I had done, and I was thinking of making a painting or drawing from it. I’ve misplaced the photo (I’m sure it’s somewhere in my studio) but I wanted to do portrait of her with her signature beehive. I found an old video of her from SXSW and used that as an inspiration for this picture.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Collage, Drawing, iPad Art, Music

Leave a Reply

