Self Portrait With QR Code (Or Blatant Self Promotion Disguised as Art)

Self Portrait With QR Code

About a month ago I wrote a post about creating a QR code and how it was a lot easier than I had suspected. My next step was where to put this QR code so that it would be most effective in getting more exposure to my blog. I made up a round Moo sticker, but if I randomly placed it in different places would people scan it?

I decided to create a self portrait for use on a postcard that I could give out to people interested in my art. I’m planning on going to the Mobile Art Con in NYC in October and I’m already trying to think of ideas for business cards to give out. It was suggested to me on Flickr that I should print this out on canvas for an interactive artwork. I was thinking it would be neat to have a group show with artwork that incorporates QR codes. QR codes can be used for all types of links, such as videos, poetry, short stories or other artwork, so the artists could link so many different things to the artwork to enhance the experience. If you have any other ideas for QR codes please leave them in the comments.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Collage, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

