Portrait of Nika: Inkpad and Wordfoto on iPad

Nika For JKPP

This is a portrait of Nika for Julia Kay’s Portrait Party on Flickr. I had a lot of fun with this one. I am still experimenting with Inkpad and find it to be almost hypnotizing. I kind of lose myself in e process of making a drawing with Inkpad. I love the way you can easily move shapes around the page and duplicate shapes. The process almost reminds me of Matisse’s colored paper cut drawings. I imagine that if Matisse was alive today he would love an app like Inkpad.

I’ve also been trying out the shadow function which gives the picture a more 3D look. I added in elements of WordFoto using Sketchbook Pro, erasing different layers to give the words a more transparent look. I think the Inkpad/Wordfoto combination really lends itself to this portrait series.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Collage, Drawing, iPad Art

2 responses to “Portrait of Nika: Inkpad and Wordfoto on iPad

  1. Wow, Rita, I love this! The shading is beautiful.

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks so much Tracey (and thanks for subscribing too)!

Leave a Reply

