TiLT: My Favorite Blogger Edition: The Dainty Squid

Kaylah

I just found Kaylah’s Dainty Squid blog just a little over a week ago but can tell that it will be one of my faves that I will check out regularly. The caption for her blog is “The Daily Life of a Crafty Cat Lady”. I really like her “What I Wore Today” posts and how she puts together her colorful outfits. I also like her aesthetic and choice of her thrift shop finds. A lot of the items look like things I had in my house growing up and brought back great memories. When I saw her photos with her blue hair I knew she would make a great subject for an Inkpad/Wordfoto portrait. I used a photo from one of her What I Wore posts from earlier in June and took the yellow flowers from a photo of her jewelry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

