FGT! Unreal Estate by Firma: Sketchbook Pro and ArtRage

FGT! Unreal Estate by firma (emanuel a marchiafava)

I created this picture for the Flickr group Fingerpaint This! Each week we interpret a Flickr member’s photo using only our mobile devices. I especially love when the subject is a landscape. I was thinking of Wolf Kahn’s ethereal pastel paintings when I did this. If you go to my Flickr stream you can see the original source photo in the comments. I’m hoping to get out doors this summer and do some plein air painting soon.

3 Comments

Filed under Art, iPad Art, Landscapes, Painting, Uncategorized

3 responses to “FGT! Unreal Estate by Firma: Sketchbook Pro and ArtRage

  1. That looks awesome! Well done! Isn’t ArtRage on the iPad amazing and so much fun? What are your thoughts on ArtRage Studio Pro 3 vs. Corel Painter 12?

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks so much Becky (and thanks for the like)! I have only used ArtRage on my IPad so I don’t have any experience with AR Studio Pro or Corel Painter 12. I’ve never done any “digital painting” before working on my iPhone/touch and iPad.

  3. Well, you’re very good! If that was your first attempt – you did an amazing job! It looks like you’ve done it for a long time. Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

