Drawing Day 2011

Figure drawing

Today is Drawing Day 2011 and the goal for the day is to have 1 million drawings posted on various sites. I decided to start the day off by going to a monitored life drawing session at a local art school. Along with pencils and Moleskine sketchbooks I brought along my iPad and stylus. I used paper for the shorter poses and then switched to Sketch Club on my iPad for the longer poses. I really like Sketch Club for black and white drawings because it has the feeling of using charcoal for me (except for the charcoal all over my fingers). It was a great warmup for Dr. Sketchy’s tomorrow at the Bowery Poetry Club in NYC. Has anyone else done any drawings for #drawingday? If so, add your links in the comments.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art

Leave a Reply

