TiLT: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

Ramona

I finally got to see Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World last weekend and am totally enamored with the movie! I had wanted to see it in the theaters when it came out, but for whatever reason I never made it. It’s on HBO this month and I caught the last half hour first, then saw the last hour, then finally saw the whole movie all the way through a couple of days later on demand. Yes, it’s kind of weird to see the movie non-consequentially, but it’s the kind of movie you can see over and over again and notice different things. I loved the use of text and how the action looked like scenes from arcade video games. I really like the music and I read that some of the songs were written by Beck.

I didn’t realize that one of my favorite actors, Jason Schwartzman was in the film until I saw it. He was in some of my favorite movies, including Rushmore, The Darjeeling Express and I Heart Huckabees. And of course Michael Cera is perfect as Scott Pilgrim, I couldn’t imagine anyone else in the part.

The picture of Ramona Flowers was done with Inkpad, Wordfoto and Sketchbook Pro on the iPad. Ramona has Blue, Pink and Green hair throughout the movie, so I might do different versions of her portrait with each color.

Good news: Wordfoto just had an update which I’m excited about trying. They have added new fonts and I just figured out today how to use the Custom menu, so that should keep me busy for a while.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Collage, iPad Art, Music

2 responses to “TiLT: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

  1. Love the image!

    I saw this movie in the theater and it made me laugh so hard I almost pee-ed myself. It was just freaking crazy and fun.

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks! Yes, very funny in an off beat way. Favorite lines (not verbatim) “we’re Sex-bob-bomb and we’re gonna play a song about death and make you sad and stuff!” and “Bread makes you fat?!!!”. The movie has so many great images too.

Leave a Reply

