TiLT: To Walk in Gala’s Shoes For a Day

Gala Darling

I’ve been following Gala Darling’s blog for about a year now, give or take a month or two. In that time I have seen her photos from her trip to Paris, watched her walk down the runway at a Betsey Johnson fashion show and have loved all of her wonderfully colorful outfits. This week she posted a video of an interview that aired in New Zealand and it was great to see her in action and hear her talk about “being big in the Blogosphere”. I loved seeing Gala’s New York, watching her blogging in the middle of Times Square or visiting a Patricia Fields store. I’ve been to New York many times over the years but i would love to take a tour of Gala’s favorite places.

Every Thursday she posts “Things I Love Thursday” and invites her readers to submit links to their favorite things list. For the last several months I have tried to write my TiLT list and have found it to be a great challenge to not only think about what I love, but how can I relate it to my art or photography. I usually start thinking about it on Monday, but usually end up writing it on Thursday.

The portrait of Gala was created on my iPad using Inkpad, Wordfoto and Sketchbook Pro. I kind of hurried it along to have it done for this post, so I might end up reworking it. One of my new favorite app combos is Inkpad and Wordfoto. I’m just learning how to use Inkpad and with each portrait I discover something new about it. I’m just loving Wordfoto. It’s one of the more fun apps to come out in a while.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Collage, iPad Art, Uncategorized

2 responses to “TiLT: To Walk in Gala’s Shoes For a Day

  1. Rita! Your art work is beautiful! I LOVE the Catwoman (and of course Gala piece)… super inspirational! I love how you incorporate words! ‘Hi’ all the way from Australia! 🙂

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks so much Bianca!

Leave a Reply

