Catwoman: Creating a Digital Collage Using Inkpad, Wordfoto and Sketchbook Pro on iPad

Catwoman

I found a neat new iPhone app called Wordfoto and I wanted to use it with an Inkpad picture I created. I used the words Meow and Purrr for the Catwoman theme. I thought the words were too overwhelming for the picture so I imported the Inkpad picture and the Wordfoto picture into Sketchbook Pro to erase or lighten the words. I think Wordfoto really works well with comic book related pictures. Finally I imported the picture to ArtRage to give it the watercolor paper texture.

20110524-050253.jpg

20110524-050318.jpg

20110524-051341.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under Art, Collage, iPad Art

4 responses to “Catwoman: Creating a Digital Collage Using Inkpad, Wordfoto and Sketchbook Pro on iPad

  1. Jamie

    That’s terrific, Rita. Love the meows. 🙂

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks Jamie! I’m working my way through all the classic Batman tv show “Catwomen” now. Earths Kitt will be next.

  3. justin

    great work.

  4. Rita Flores

    Thanks so much Justin!

Leave a Reply

