Things I Love Thursday: Pee-wee Herman And Miss Yvonne

PeeWee And Miss Yvonne, originally uploaded by Ritaflo.

Last week I was inspired by the HBO Special “Pee-wee’s Playhouse” to create a portrait of Pee-wee and Miss Yvonne, the most beautiful woman in puppet land. I loved how the Playhouse was recreated from the original show from the Eighties. It brought back great memories of the Saturday morning show and the original HBO special that really introduced me to Pee-wee. I loved the kitchyness of his house, and it started me on my collection of head vases and salt and pepper shakers.

I used the Inkpad app for iPad for this picture, with a little bit of ArtRage for the paper texture. For some reason I love to draw beehive hair-dos with Inkpad, and Miss Yvonne has an exquisite beehive!

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Collage, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

2 responses to “Things I Love Thursday: Pee-wee Herman And Miss Yvonne

  1. Ah! I love pee wee! Chairy is my favorite 🙂

    Awesome artwork!

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks so much Erika!

Leave a Reply

