Things I Love Thursday: Double Dr. Sketchy’s Weekend

Regina And Bambi, originally uploaded by Ritaflo.

Last weekend I was fortunate to go to not one, but two incredible Dr. Sketchy’s sessions! As I had blogged a couple days ago, I spent Friday night at a Dr. Sketchy’s in Paterson at the Center City Gallery. I’ve been working on some iPad paintings from that session.
The Phone Call

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then on Sunday I went to Dr. Sketchy’s Tribute to Warren Ellis’ Transmetropolitan at the Bowery Poetry Club in NYC. I can barely begin to describe this amazing event! The Bowery Poetry Club was jam packed with “art monkeys” everywhere including the stage. I had not read Transmetropolitan before attending but I’ll have to pick it up soon because it looks very interesting.

Dr. Sketchy's Tribute to Warren Ellis' Transmetropolitan

Dr. Sketchy's Tribute to Warren Ellis' Transmetropolitan

At Dr. Sketchy's NNJ

At the NNJ Dr. Sketchy at the Center City Gallery.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting, photography, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

