Just Like Heaven – ArtRage Painting of Raquel Reed At Dr. Sketchy’s Does Valentine’s Day

This is a painting on the iPad using a combination of Brushes and ArtRage. I did the original drawing of Raquel Reed at Dr. Sketchy’s Does Valentine’s Day at the Bowery Poetry Club in New York. I took my original pencil drawing and first created a digital collage using Brushes and some Hipstamatic photos. Next I imported the collage into ArtRage and used the paintbrush function to give it a more painterly look than with just Brushes. I used the rough canvas surface and finally used the pencil function for the writing at the bottom. The one thing that I wish ArtRage could do is paint drips.  You can see the original drawing here, as well as one other drawing that I did at the session.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Collage, Dr. Sketchy, Drawing, Painting

Leave a Reply

