Fun in HipstaLand: My Week With Chunky

Blue Sky

As I mentioned in my last post, this was a very exciting week for HipstaAddicts everywhere.  The Chunky lens was released for free along with the 200 update which brought a lot of great improvements.  Between going to Dr. Sketchy’s and Valentine’s Day, I took a lot of pictures with the Chunky lens, and with the Quicksta Snap I was able to take more pictures quickly without waiting for them to “develop”.  Here’s a look at my week through the Hipstamatic lens:

Rose

I stopped to smell the roses at Target

Penguin cupcake

Contemplated getting some Valentine’s Themed Cupcakes

New 'do

Got a new ‘do and color so that I can be more convincing when I lie about my age

Detail of Kenny Scharf mural on Houston St., NYC

Visited the Kenny Scharf mural on the way to Dr. Sketchy’s

At Dr. Sketchy's Does Valentine's Day

I drew at Dr. Sketchy’s Does Valentine’s Day with Raquel Reed

Lush life

I received some really wonderfully scented Lush bath stuff for Valentine’s Day

 

Testing Soho pack

I got the new Soho Hipsta Pak and tested out the Cano Cafenol film with Chunky

My thoughts on Chunky: I really like the colors and the light leak, even though they are a little on the red side. I’m looking forward to trying it out more with Cano Cafenol and Blanko Noir because they really give it such totally different effects. The Cano Cafenol has a unique frame and gives the colors more depth, while the Banko Noir seems to make the colors colder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Dr. Sketchy, Hipstamatic, iPhone Art, photography

Leave a Reply

