Fingerpainters Take Manhattan – Mobile Art Con 2010

Last weekend I attended the Mobile Art Con 2010 at NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts. It was an amazing experience and I was fortunate to meet so many incredibly talented people. I will probably have to write about it in several posts because so much happened, but here are some highlights for me:

The Warm Up Party at the Lolita Bar sponsored by Brushes and meeting artists who I’ve followed on Flickr for the last year

Fingerpainting on my iPad at the Temple of Dendur at the Metropolitan Museum

Watching Fabric Lenny draw on his iPad at Times Square

The Illuminated Touch Exhibit at the Openhouse Gallery

Drawing at the Julia Kay Portrait Party Meet Up  at the High Line in NYC

There is a blog post on the Eye ’em site which (surprisingly) has two of my Hipstamatic photos in it.  You can also see photos from the event at the iAMDA site. There is also a video from Sketchbook Mobile on YouTube which gives an overview of the event-I can seen almost at the end.

As I said, I’m still processing all the experiences and things I learned, so there will be more Mobile Art Con posts to come in the next couple of days.

1 Comment

Filed under Art, iPad Art, iPhone Art, photography

One response to “Fingerpainters Take Manhattan – Mobile Art Con 2010

  1. Pingback: MobileArtCon 2010: a need for the Social Canvas | iPhone, iPad and iPod fingerpainting blog

Leave a Reply

