Woman with cat

woman with cat, originally uploaded by Ritaflo.

I referred back to a drawing a did a while back of Leonor Fini. I was kind of just fooling around with Brushes and Sketchbook Mobile to try out different “brush strokes”. After finishing the picture I went into Vihgo and was randomly picking different effects and came upon this one. It gives the image a three dimensional effect and a depth that I couldn’t achieve with the other apps. I created this right before going to be and I think that sometimes being a little tired lets me take some chances that I might not have taken otherwise. Please comment if you find that you have a time where you are most creative.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPhone Art, Painting

2 responses to “Woman with cat

  1. Jen

    Love the texture on this- makes me want to reach out and touch it. ūüėõ

  2. ritaflores

    Thanks Jen!

Leave a Reply

