A look back on 2009

Looking back at this year I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot with my artwork.  The year went a little like this (the condensed version):
I joined Twitter because I was curious about it.  I started posting some of my artwork that i made with iPhone apps.  Next I joined Flickr where I found so many creative people that inspired me to make even more art.   A piece of my artwork was accepted into the iCreated Gallery.  I started following @Kim on Twitter, joined her #Artwalk site and found more artists to follow.  I was the featured artist on the Just IPhone Art blog.  Lastly, I started this blog after months of debating whether I should, or even could make the time to update it regularly.  I am still in the process of learning WordPress and have been tweeking the blog as I learn how to do new things.
Along the way I’ve met a lot of wonderful people on Twitter and Flickr who have really inspired and encouraged me to keep creating.  I’m sending the best to all of you for this New Year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Collage, iPhone Art

Leave a Reply

