iPhone/iTouch Painting a Week on an Assigned Subject on Flickr

I joined Flickr in June 2009 primarily to post my iPhone art at the suggestion of another artist.  Before I joined I really didn’t know too much about Flickr and thought the site was more for photographers.  After joining I discovered a lot of amazing artists creating iPhone art through the various groups I was joining.  The one group that I’ve found to be the most interesting and challenging is “iPhone/iTouch Painting a Week on an Assigned Subject”.  Each week we create artwork based on either a theme or an artist.  For example, Week 31 was Medical Condition and Dorothea Tanning.   It gives me a chance to kind of “flex my artistic muscle” as it were, because it take you out of your own style.  The other challenge is using the various “apps” such as Brushes, Sketchbook Mobile and Layers to reproduce or emulate the styles of the various artists.

IMG_0356

Week 32: Giacometti, ©2009, iPhone Art using Brushes


IMG_0643

Week 26: Basquiat, ©2009, iPhone Art using Brushes and Jackson Pollock


IMG_0759

Week 30, Regis Loisel ©2009, iPhone Art using Sketchbook Mobile


IMG_0637

Week 25, ©2009, iPhone Art using Brushes and Layers


Leave a comment

Filed under Art, iPhone Art

Leave a Reply

