New Moo Stickers in my Etsy Shop and Contest

Yay! Moo stickers and mini case

I am very excited about the new stickers I ordered from Moo! I have put them in my Etsy shop and I am having a mini contest to give one set away. To enter please leave a comment on my blog here with a suggestion for a subject for one of my Inkpad portraits. I am looking for retro, kooky, kitchy or glam actresses, actors, musicians, artists or anyone you find visually interesting. I will pick a winner at random on Friday night. Good luck!

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Drawing, iPad Art, Painting

3 responses to “New Moo Stickers in my Etsy Shop and Contest

  1. Love these! I suggest Cindy Sherman as a possible subject matter… look into her work but her Untitled Film Stills would probably work best with what you’ve got here. She studied women in films throughout the history of film and took on roles in her own photographs that depict how different types of women were portrayed in film. If that makes any sense. She’s wonderful if you haven’t heard of her… and if you have, sorry to inform you of what you already know. Great blog post! I love the stickers!

  2. Rita Flores

    Thanks! I am familiar with her work and was lucky to see her solo show at the Whitney some time ago. I just saw photos of her recently in some advertisements for MAC makeup, which is neat that they used an artist instead of a model.

Leave a Reply

